LNP's list of members and ministers contesting election

THE Liberal National Party has endorsed a host of current sitting members and ministers to contest the next state election.

Those endorsed include the members for Bulimba Aaron Dillaway, Chatsworth Steve Minnikin, Everton Tim Mander, Indooroopilly Scott Emerson, Lytton Neil Symes, Mansfield Ian Walker, Morayfield Darren Grimwade, Mount Ommaney Tarnya Smith, Murrumba Reg Gulley, Springwood John Grant and Stretton Freya Ostapovitch.

Liberal National Party state president Bruce McIver congratulated the MPs on their endorsement.

"All are providing strong voices for their electorates and getting things done as members of the strong and experienced LNP team led by Premier Campbell Newman," he said.

Topics:  campbell newman lnp

Stay Connected

Update your news preferences and get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

All's Wells for Madi after third national silver medal

RISING STAR: Lockyer District Athletic Club's Madison Wells celebrates her latest silver medal success with mum Sharyn and dad Lee in Melbourne.

Madison Wells won silver at the Australian Multi-events titles.

Bid on hot cross buns to help raise funds

GOING HOT: The Old Fernvale Bakery aim to raise $40,000 for the Lady Cilento Childrens Hospital by donating $1 from every pack of hot cross buns sold. Pictured here are Lyn and Bill Rose with the latest hot cross bun creation, cranberry, pistachio and white chocolate.

Help the Old Fernvale bakery get over the line.

Home Affairs visits Gatton

HELPING HAND: Department of Home Affairs staff Michael and Zepphorah at the department's visa outreach event in Gatton on Tuesday.

Immigration visits Gatton to advise on visas

Local Partners